A couple of years ago I found a vintage luggage at the Kobey’s Swap Meet, our local outdoor market.  I wanted to incorporate this luggage as our card box.  But when it came down to it, I didn’t want to ruin the luggage.

So I found this decorative cardboard luggage box at Michaels.  Fitting, since we planned our honeymoon in Europe.

Since I had extra muslin bags from our favors, I used it for our card box.  I split the bags so it would be lighter and that way I did not need to sew the top.  I stenciled the letters C-A-R-D-S with the same paint I used for the key ring bags.

I punctured a hole on each side of the luggage and strung the above bags with the same twine I used for our invites.  And Voilà!, our wedding card box:

above photo by: Bauman Photographers

I used my vintage luggage for stacking purposes.  This turned out better than I imagined.

