Just like my wedding dress, I fell in love with these bridesmaid dresses in a magazine.  Of course I shopped  around but in the end I gravitated back to this dress.

My thought process on picking thee bridesmaid dresses:

  1. Need to find something they MIGHT wear again (i.e., to another “formal event”)
  2. No shiny materials
  3. Not long and not too short (my sister calls me a grandma cause I love the knee length/50’s look)
  4. Simple and cute

So this dress fit all of my criteria and they all looked beautiful that day:

Photos: Bauman Photographers

  • Designer: Lela Rose
  • Style Number: LR140XX
  •  Fabric: Matte side of Renaissance Satin
  • Details: One shoulder cocktail length with cascade ruffle and pockets at side seams of skirt. Matching self belt at natural waist
  • Color: Wisteria
  • Various alterations: take in bust and waist, shorten length. tighten belt

Thank you to the ladies at The White Dress for helping me and my sister/MOH out with the fitting and order!

Thank you to my Bridesmaids for putting this dress on for me.  You all looked so beautiful!!!

I love this dress so much, I almost ordered one for myself.  However, I just found out my bridesmaid, Claire (soon to be bride), is letting her bridesmaid choose their own dresses.  So guess what?! I’m gonna order this dress in her color! Score!

